

EITI BOARD MEMBERS 2019-2023

Submitted by: EITI Secretariat, Oslo

updated 8 July 2022

Chair

Rt Hon, Helen CLARK

Countries

Implementing Countries

Mr Ruslan BAIMISHEV, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Industry and Infrastructure Development, Kazakhstan

Alt: **Ms Viktoriia GNATOVSKA**, Director of Energy and Resource Efficiency Policy Formation Directorate, Ministry of Energy, Ukraine

Ms Awa Marie COLL-SECK, Minister of State, Senegal

Alt: Mr Samou SIDIBE, National Coordinator, Mali

Mr Sampe L. PURBA, Natural Resource Economics Advisor to the Minister of Energy and Mineral Resources, Indonesia

Alt: Ms Valery Joy BRION, Assistant Secretary, Department of Finance, Philippines

Mr Ian Chitumba MWIINGA. National Coordinator. EITI Secretariat, Zambia

Alt: Ms Francess ALGHALI, Minister of State, Office of the Vice-President, Sierra Leonne

Ms Agnès Solange ONDIGUI OWONA, EITI National Coordinator, Ministry of Finance, Cameroon

Alt: Mr Michel OKOKO, National Coordinator, EITI Secretariat, Republic of Congo

Mr Sherwin LONG, National Coordinator, EITI Secretariat, Trinidad & Tobago

Alt: Ms María Fernanda ÁVILA, Secretary of Mining, Ministry of Productive Development, Argentina

Supporting Countries

Mr Rinaldo JEANTY, Director General and Chief Inspector of Explosives, Lands and Minerals Sector, Natural Resources, Canada

Alt: TBC

Mr François GAVE, Special Representative for Corporate Social Responsibility and the Social Dimension of Globalisation at the Ministry of Europe and Foreign Affairs, France Alt: **TBC**

Ms Christine DETAILLE, Head of Unit Transitional Development and Governance, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Foreign Trade and Development Cooperation, Belgium Alt: Ms Melissa SÄILÄ, Programme Director, Taxation for Development Action, Unit for Development Finance and Private Sector Cooperation, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Finland



Civil Society Organisations

Mr César GAMBOA, Executive Director, Derecho, Ambiente y Recursos naturales, Perú Alt: **Mr Óscar PINEDA**, Senior Researcher, Project on Organizing, Development, Education and Research (PODER), Mexico

Mr Brice MACKOSSO, Secretaire Permanent, Commission Justice et Paix, Republic of Congo Alt: Mr Mtwalo MSONI, National Coordinator, Publish What You Pay (PWYP), Zambia

Ms Cielo MAGNO, Bantay Kita/PWYP Philippines; Associate Professor University of the Philippines, Philippines

Alt: **Ms Diana El KAISSY,** Programme Director, The International Republican Institute (IRI), Lebanon

Mr Oleksiy ORLOVSKY, Programme Director, International Renaissance Foundation, Ukraine Alt: **Ms Mariya LOBACHEVA,** Executive Director, Echo - Public Association, Kazakhstan

Ms Erica WESTENBERG, Director of Governance Programs, Governance Institute (NRGI) Alt: **Mr Simon TAYLOR**, Co-founder and Director, Global Witness

Companies including Investors

Mr James NICHOLSON, Head of Corporate Responsibility, Trafigura Group Alt: **TBC**

Mr Matt GOBUSH, Senior Advisor for Public and Government Affairs, Exxon Mobil Corporation Alt: **TBC**

Mr Erik NÜRNBERG, Senior Legal Policy Adviser, Equinor

Alt: Mr Stephen DOUGLAS, Senior Adviser to the President, Exploration & Production, Total

Mr James ENSOR, Executive Director, BHP Billiton Foundation

Alt: TBC

Mr Alan McLEAN, Executive Vice President Taxation and Corporate Structure, Shell International B V

Alt: Ms Ivanka MAMIC, Senior Vice-President, sustainability at BP

Mr Lawrence DECHAMBENOIT, Global Head of External Affairs, Rio Tinto Alt: Mr Richard MORGAN, Head of Government Relations, Anglo American

Board Secretary

Mr Mark ROBINSON, Executive Director, EITI International Secretariat, Oslo