

# EITI BOARD MEMBERS 2019-2022

Submitted by: EITI Secretariat

updated 30 April 2021

Chair Rt Hon. Helen CLARK

## **Countries**

#### **Implementing Countries**

**Mr Ruslan BAIMISHEV**, Deputy Minister, Ministry of Industry and Infrastructure Development, Kazakhstan

Alt: **Ms Viktoriia GNATOVSKA**, Director of Energy and Resource Efficiency Policy Formation Directorate, Ministry of Energy, Ukraine

Ms Awa Marie COLL-SECK, Minister of State, Senegal Alt: Mr Django Mady COULIBALY, EITI National Coordinator, Mali

**Ms Maria Teresa S. HABITAN**, Assistant Secretary of the Department of Finance, Philippines Alt: **Mr Sampe L. PURBA**, Natural Resource Economics Advisor to the Minister of Energy and Mineral Resources, Indonesia

**Mr Ian Chitumba MWIINGA**, National Coordinator, EITI Secretariat, Zambia Alt: **Ms Francess ALGHALI**, Minister of State, Office of the Vice-President, Sierra Leonne

**Ms Agnès Solange ONDIGUI OWONA**, EITI National Coordinator, Ministry of Finance, Cameroon Alt: **Mr Michel OKOKO**, National Coordinator, EITI Secretariat, Republic of Congo

**Mr Sherwin LONG**, National Coordinator, EITI Secretariat, Trinidad & Tobago Alt: **Ms Laura RÓPOLO**, Undersecretary of Mining Development (*Subsecretaria de Desarrollo Minero*) - Ministry of Production, Argentina

#### **Supporting Countries**

TBC Alt: TBC

**Mr Taco WESTERHUIS**, Coordination of international Circular Economy and Commodities policies, DG International Cooperation, Directorate for Inclusive Green Growth (IGG), Netherlands Alt: **Ms Odile ROUSSEL**, Special Representative, Bioethics and Corporate Social Responsibility, Ministry of Europe and Foreign Affairs, France

**Ms Christine DETAILLE,** Head of Unit Transitional Development and Governance, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Foreign Trade and Development Cooperation, Belgium Alt: **TBC** 



#### **Civil Society Organisations**

**Mr César GAMBOA**, Executive Director, Derecho, Ambiente y Recursos naturales, Perú Alt: **Mr Óscar PINEDA**, Community Organising Coordinator, Project on Organizing, Development, Education and Research (PODER), Mexico

**Mr Brice MACKOSSO,** Secretaire Permanent, Commission Justice et Paix, Republic of Congo **Alt: Mr Mtwalo MSONI**, National Coordinator, Publish What You Pay (PWYP), Zambia

**Ms Cielo MAGNO,** Bantay Kita/PWYP Philippines; Associate Professor University of the Philippines, Philippines

Alt: **Ms Diana El KAISSY,** Programme Director, The International Republican Institute (IRI), Lebanon

**Mr Oleksiy ORLOVSKY,** Programme Director, International Renaissance Foundation, Ukraine Alt: **Ms Mariya LOBACHEVA,** Executive Director, Echo - Public Association, Kazakhstan

**Ms Erica WESTENBERG**, Director of Governance Programs, Governance Institute (NRGI) Alt: **Mr Simon TAYLOR**, Co-founder and Director, Global Witness

### **Companies including Investors**

Mr James NICHOLSON, Head of Corporate Responsibility, Trafigura Group Alt: Ms Dyveke ROGAN, Senior Analyst, Norwegian Bank Investment Management (NBIM)

**Mr Stuart BROOKS**, Manager, International Relations, Chevron Alt: **Mr Matt GOBUSH**, Senior Advisor for Public and Government Affairs, Exxon Mobil Corporation

Mr Erik NÜRNBERG, Senior Legal Policy Adviser, Equinor Alt: Mr Stephen DOUGLAS, Senior Adviser to the President, Exploration & Production, Total

Mr James ENSOR, Executive Director, BHP Billiton Foundation Alt: Mr Carlos ARANDA, Manager Technical Services, Southern Peru Copper Corporation

**Mr Alan McLEAN,** Executive Vice President Taxation and Corporate Structure, Royal Dutch Shell plc **Alt: Mr Dominic EMERY**, Vice President, Group Strategic Planning, BP

**Ms Alexandra GUAQUETA,** External Affairs and Communities Global Practice Leader, Rio Tinto **Alt: Mr Richard MORGAN**, Head of Government Relations, Anglo American

#### **Board Secretary**

Mr Mark ROBINSON, Executive Director, EITI International Secretariat, Oslo